October 31, 2021

Autokrator - Persecution - Press Release + Double Track Stream.


Press Release by Qabar PR.

Article posted by Trevor Proctor.

French death bringers Autokrator present their highly anticipated 4th full-length, Persecution, due out November 05th via Krucyator Productions on CD, vinyl, and digital formats.
With three lauded albums, Autokrator has already become a fearsome name in the underground. Notorious for their unconventional, harrowing, and hazardous sonic power, the French duo has constantly been extending the limits of extreme music, interspersing death metal with pulverizing doom, earsplitting noise, terrifying black metal, or cadaverous dark experimentation.

On the impending album, Persecution, Autokrator continues recreating violent episodes from the past. Once again, using historical incidents as the album theme, the band recounts the persecution of Christians during the ancient Roman Empire — under the reigns of Marcus Aurelius, Diocletian, Domitian, and Trajan. Make no mistake, the record has nothing to do with glorifying the barbarity; it rather conjures up the cruel and dreadful sufferings of the victims — be it decapitation, execution, lapidation, damnatio ad bestias, dislocation, imprisonment, or banishment.

A trial fraught with danger, the album Persecution sees Autokrator entering into a new trajectory of death/black metal, shrouded by menacing, grotesque atmosphere. Musically, the suffocating 6-track record is the most intense and gnarliest offering by the duo thus far.

Kevin Paradis (Benighted, Mithridatic), who played drums on the previous album, again joins forces with Autokrator to lend his vicious, torrential blasts.

01 - De Gloria Martyrum Et Confessorum    
02 - The Great Persecution  
03 - DCLXVI                                                                          
04 - Antechristus
05 - Caesar Nerva Traianus
06 - Apocalypsis.

Persecution by Autokrator will be available on CD, LP + digital formats via Krucyator Productions from the 5th of November and can be pre-ordered by following this link.

Like The Lair of Filth Facebook page to keep up to date with future articles.

No comments: