September 26, 2021

Lvcifyre - The Broken Seal - Press Release + Track Stream.


Press Release by Clawhammer PR.

Article posted by Trevor Proctor.

U.K. blackened death maniacs Lvcifyre have premiered the title track off their new album, The Broken Seal which is available to stream below. 
The Broken Seal has just been released on CD, gatefold vinyl, cassette, and digital formats. Dark Descent Records released the album in North America with Norma Evangelium Diaboli handling the European release.
When Lvcifyre made their way into Milan’s SPVN Studio in early 2020, they had no idea how much everyday reality would be changing around them. As the old world drew its final gasping breaths, Lvcifyre ventured deep into themselves to birth a smothering slab of audible darkness fit to greet the new age.
Seven painstaking years in the making, Lvcifyre mastermind T. Kaos describes The Broken Seal as "the biggest mountain to climb so far" in his 25 years as an active musician.

Calculating and cruel, steeped in an ambiance of controlled fury, the nine tracks offer a jarring journey through the haunted recesses of the mortal mind. They are violent and hypnotic, but also bring out the occasional demented melody to keep things unpredictable. The lyrics - manic demonological verses that read as the album sounds - are roared, chanted, moaned and snarled with equal parts conviction and possession.
All combined, this results in a soundscape which, whilst firmly rooted in the death metal tradition, is thoroughly imbued with a theatrical vibe and spiritual depth more associated with black metal. The Broken Seal is a unique fusion of musical worlds, concocted to plague the reality of flesh. 
Artwork for The Broken Seal was done by by Daniele Valeriani. The album was recorded and mixed at SPVN Studio.

T. Kaos - Vocals/Guitars/Bass
Menthor - Drums
Backing vocals provided by Mark of the Devil.

01 - Gods Await Us
02 - Tribe of Khem
03 - Black Beneath the Sun
04 - Headless Rite
05 - The Broken Seal
06 - The Wolf of the Great Dark
07 - The First Archon
08 - Blood of Az
09 - Black Mass.

The Broken Seal by Lvcifyre is now available on CD/LP/cassette + digital formats via Dark Descent RecordsNorma Evangelium Diaboli.

Like The Lair of Filth Facebook page to keep up to date with future articles.

No comments: