July 19, 2020

Incantation - Sect Of Vile Divinities - Press Release + Video.

Incantation - Sect Of Vile Divinities - Relapse Records.

Press release by Earsplit PR.

Article posted by Trevor Proctor.

Death metal pioneers Incantation return with their highly anticipated new full-length, Sect Of Vile Divinities, coming August 21st via Relapse Records.
For over thirty years, Incantation has consistently remained one of the underground's most influential and respected artists in the genre. True to form, Sect Of Vile Divinities sees the legendary band adhering to the ways of the old school, unleashing twisted, mangled, and utterly disgusting death metal once again.

A pitch-black mix of unrelenting death metal and imposing funeral doom, each track on Sect Of Vile Divinities is a dirge dedicated to different ancient evils across various cultures.
At a point where the world's most vile converge, tracks such as "Propitiation" see the band's driving riffs and pummeling drums crush the very foundations of religious zealotry, while standouts such as "Entrails Of The Hag Queen" and "Fury's Manifesto" champion no-frills death metal in its purest form.
Three decades of death metal still the funeral procession carries on. With Sect Of Vile Divinities, Incantation hails a return to form for the genre, and release one of 2020's most blasphemous and unforgiving titles.

01 - Ritual Impurity (Seven of the Sky is One)
02 - Propitiation
03 - Entrails of the Hag Queen
04 - Guardians from the Primeval
05 - Black Fathom's Fire
06 - Ignis Fatuus
07 - Chant of Formless Dread
08 - Shadow-blade Masters of Tempest
09 - Scribes of The Stygian
10 - Unborn Ambrosia
11 - Fury's Manifesto
12 - Siege Hive.

Sect Of Vile Divinities by Incantation will be available on CD, LP + Digital formats via Relapse Records from the 21st of August - available for pre-order following this link.

Please like The Lair of Filth Facebook page to keep up to date with future articles.

No comments: