March 24, 2019

Imprecation - Damnatio Ad Bestias - Press Release + Full Album Stream.

Press Release by Clawhammer PR.

Article posted by Trevor Proctor.

Imprecation rises again from the blasted lands of Texas with their darkest spell ever, Damnatio Ad Bestias. This album expands upon the themes of their 2013 debut Satanae Tenebris Infinita with deadly results.
An aura of true Satanic majesty is unleashed in tracks like, “Temple of the Foul Spirit”, “Morbid Crucifixion”, and “Baptized in Satan's Blood”. Bludgeoning guitars, battering drums, and haunting keys create an experience that will terrify the unbelievers and convert the uninitiated.

Formed in 1991, Imprecation has become a vaunted institution in the underground, with their now-classic Theurgia Goetia Summa compilation cited by bands across the globe. 
They have no need for trendy tags like “old school death metal”, for there is simply death metal as it it was intended – evil, dangerous, and crushing. Beware, for the Beast is upon you!

01 - Temple of the Foul Spirit
02 - Morbid Crucifixion
03 -  Baptized in Satan's Blood
04 - Beasts of the Infernal Void
05 - Damnatio Ad Bestias
06 - Dagger, Thurible, Altar of Death
07 - The Shepherd and the Flock
08 - Ageless of None.

Damnatio Ad Bestias by Imprecation is currently available on multiple formats from Dark Descent Records by following this link.

Please like The Lair of Filth Facebook page to be kept up to date with future articles.

No comments: