October 15, 2017

Vhorthax - Nether Darkness - Debut EP Release Information + 1st Track Reveal.

Article by Trevor Proctor.

Press Release by Nathan T Birk.

Iron Bonehead Productions has set January 5th, 2018 as the international release date for the striking debut EP of Vhorthax, 'Nether Darkness,' on 12" MLP and CD formats.

Hailing from Russia, Vhorthax was formed by members of the band Abyssfire - Morkh (voices & psalms - also Sickrites and Serpentrance), Nicholas-N.A.-I.I. (drums), and M.P. (guitars & bass) - in 2016 during a night of black candle mass meditations in their rehearsal bunker. 
There's no other goal but the channeling of primitive and cavernous chants of the Devil in the rough form of morbid black/death echoing with the sounds of the altars of worship. 
After several gigs, Vhorthax locked themselves in the bunker and crafted the four foul songs branded as Nether Darkness.

Now bookended by a suitably haunting intro and outro, 'Nether Darkness' indeed evokes its title: a plunge into the deepest, darkest recesses of the eternal abyss. Muscular yet atmospheric and travelling across all sorts of diabolical terrain, Vhorthax craft a sound that's both patient and potent, simmering with sinister energies before winding up and into a fiery fury. Moments of ritualism become full conflagrations, and the slipstreaming momentum becomes too much to bare. Truly, this is 'Nether Darkness,' and Vhorthax are leading the way downward with torch in hand.

The first torch has been lit HERE.

01 - Altar I - The Mass
02 - The Levitating Tomb
03 - Stabat Mater
04 - Thy Foul Graal
05 - Crushing The Vessels Of Trinity
06 - Altar II - The Descent Of The Martyr,

 'Nether Darkness' by Vhorthax will be released on MLP and CD by Iron Bonehead Productions on the 5th of January 2018.

Von Frost Records and Devil Cult Ritualism sets February 1st 2018 as the release date for the striking debut EP of Vhorthax, 'Nether Darkness,' on pro cassette tape - 175 copies will be released world wide. 

No comments: