February 26, 2017

Ligfaerd (DK) - Dagen for Os - Natten for Eder - Release information and triple track stream.

Article by Trevor Proctor in conjunction with Ligfaerd.

Since formation in 2005 Ligfaerd has been active in the deep underground, playing rare select gigs and releasing a number of promos, splits,EPs, along with their debut album, 'Med Død for Øje,' which was released in 2011.

Now Ligfaerd has returned with a new line-up, including drummer Arent, and also a new album, 'Dagen for Os - Natten for Eder,' which was released by Danish label Underground Darkness Productions. Including a total of nine tracks 'Dagen for Os - Natten for Eder' features close to forty minutes of intense Black Metal filled with aggression and funerary atmosphere.
'Dagen for Os - Natten for Eder' was released as a standard jewel case CD edition and also a special Metal Magic Festival edition which includes a bonus live CD.

In agreement with Ligfaerd The Lair of Filth is proud to bring you a triple track stream from their latest album, 'Dagen for Os - Natten for Eder,'

Arent – Drums
Benedictus – Bass
Sod - Vocals & Guitar.

1. I syndens sold 04:34
2. Skærsildsriten 04:28
3. På et leje af gløder 05:29
4. Bragt bastet til bålet 05:07
5. De hedenfarnes åbenbaring 01:17
6. Opslugt af djævelens malstrøm 04:34
7. Morgenstjernens genopstandelse 06:19
8. På den yderste dag 03:28
9. Dagen for os - natten for Eder 03:43

The CD versions of 'Dagen for Os - Natten for Eder' are both currently available from Ancient Darkness Productions.
Selected tracks from 'Dagen for Os - Natten for Eder' and other Ligfaerd releases are available on a name your price basis from the Ligfaerd Bandcamp page.

No comments: