January 29, 2013

Music News: 'Impious Baptism' announce new album release date and details

Some Black Metal thunder from down under news for you. Hell's Headbangers will be releasing the debut album from Australia's Impious Baptism on April 16th. Wrath of the Apex Predator follows a couple of EP's and is the creation from sole member, J. More details and full tracklisting below.

HELLS HEADBANGERS announces April 16th as the international release date for IMPIOUS BAPTISM's Wrath of the Apex Predator. Once again, HELLS HEADBANGERS unearths filthy black gems from Down Under: Wrath of the Apex Predator, Australians IMPIOUS BAPTISM's debut album after a couple well-received EPs, including the HELLS HEADBANGERS-issued Path of the Inverted Trinity 7". The sole creation of longtime scene veteran J. (NOCTURNAL GRAVES, ex-DESTRUKTOR, ex-DESTROYER 666), IMPIOUS BAPTISM bellow forth desecrating black metal in the ancient tradition of the early South American and Finnish masters. Flowing from choking doom to grinding, black filth and imbued with a powerful, full-bodied production that amplifies every abyssal note, IMPIOUS BAPTISM drag you down into the depths and then deeper - feel the Wrath of the Apex Predator

Tracklisting for IMPIOUS BAPTISM's Wrath of the Apex Predator
1. Revelation to Annihilate   
2. The Age of Firelords   
3. Axis of Lucifer   
4. Arcane Funeral Rites   
5. Release the Titans Pt I   
6. Release the Titans Pt II   
7. Wrath of the Apex Predator   
8. Rites of Illuminated Death   
9. Temple of Necromancy  

No comments: